July 17 – 21, 2014

July 17 – 21, 2014

Electricity came back yesterday, Sunday, before it went dark. Until then I absolutely had nothing to do. I entered a very unhealthy and unpleasant cycle of eating and sleeping. I always wake up sweaty. On some nights I find myself moongazing. It was a nightmare. The storm has passed but there was absolutely no electricity.

On day 2 I managed to watch a few episodes of Yowamushi Pedal. I’m nearing the end. I used my laptop battery until one last episode where my laptop was screaming battery low.

I somewhat passed the days playing with my parents and sibling but oftentimes they don’t want to. So I end up sleeping again until night comes and they will.

Now I’m still in the middle of the nightmare. There is no internet. It is now July 21, 2014, 1:18.

So apparently, my boss fired me. Which is okay. I’m longing for him to fire me. It removed something stuck in my heart.

I’m free.

And man, I have nothing to do without the internet. I have managed to re-convert node-rainet to Javascript, ready to convert into TypeScript. Now I’m looking into Kiro’s Lyrics to see what I can add.

Leave a Reply

